Farm Day

Hello everybody,

Some days, I don’t know about you, but I love to escape the business of the city by visiting someplace relaxing. Whether this is involves travelling to the countryside, spas or even the beach, it is honestly one of my favourite things to do. Since it’s school holidays and I’ve been particularly bored the past few days, my family and I decided that we would visit the ever so gorgeous Collingwood Children’s Farm. I think what I love most about the Children’s Farm is that it is so close to the hustle and bustle of the city, yet it is so tranquil and feels like you’re in the middle of the bush. There are so many different farm animals to see and beautiful gardens to take photos of!! To top it off, there is also a real quinte Farm Café which makes delicious Chai Teas and other little treats. I just love this farm and in such a busy city, there isn’t much else or anything like it.

 

No matter where I may be, one of my favourite places to take photos is in front of a wall. Whether this be a solid colour, pretty pattern or mural, I just love how it turns out!

Farm animals are just SOOOO cute!! I just can’t even deal with how cute the lambs are. Having the opportunity to get up close and personal with the animals is something very special.

The Farm Cafe is so yummy, we just got drinks as we went in the late afternoon but all of the sandwiches and treats looked super yummy. I had a Chai Tea with milk and honey, it was very good! Plus, the cups that they came in were really cute!!

I hope you enjoyed some snaps from my trip to the Children’s Farm and that they inspired you to take time out of your day to relax. Please remember and try not to get too caught up in work, always taking time to see and experience things in nature. Annnnnnd… let’s just talk about how cute the lambs are!!love jasxx

 

Leave a Reply

