Baking Berry Cupcakes

Hello everyone,

So today I decided to launch a new series on my blog called “Sunday Baking”. Baking or just cooking in general is one of my favourite things to do, especially on a blissful Sunday like today. During this series, I will bake whenever I feel like it, on Sundays! I’m so excited to share with you guys my favourite recipes and those that I come up with myself. Just the thought of this much baking makes me so excited for what’s to come!! Today, I decided to bake one of my favourite cupcake recipes, which is based on one that I found on Taste. The link is http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/18854/mixed+berry+cupcakes . I hope you try these cupcakes, so you can experience how yummy they are! Leave any links to your favourite cupcake recipes in the comments, so I can see what sort of baking you love to do!

Cute cupcake liners are always a must for me, I got these from Wheel & Barrow!

  • 125 grams of butter (room temperature)
  • 2/3 cup raw sugar
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla essence (a little more if you love it sweet, like me 🙂
  • 2 free range eggs
  • 2 cups SR flour
  • 1/2 cup freshly squeezed orange juice
  • 250g of your favourite berries (I used frozen as they’re not really in season yet)
  • Icing sugar (to dust)

  1. Preheat your oven to 180°C (mine is fan forced) and line your muffin pan with 12 medium sized cupcake liners.
  2. Beat your butter, sugar and vanilla in a large glass bowl on speed 4 of your electric beater, until it’s pale and creamy looking. One at a time, add the eggs and beat until well combined. Using a wooden spoon, fold in the flour and orange juice until combined.
  3. Using a ice-cream scoop (awesome tip!), spoon one scoop large scoop of mixture into each cupcake liner. Add around 5-6 berries onto the top of each cupcake and push down slightly. Bake in the oven for 20-25 minutes or until you can put a skewer in and it comes out clean!
  4. Once cooled slightly, dust with icing sugar and enjoy!

Thanks so much for reading and remember to leave your favourite recipes below!

love jasxx

Save

2 thoughts on “Baking Berry Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

