Great Ocean Road

IMG_7677

hey hey everyone !!

I hope you’re all well and that this week went as quickly for you as it did for me. Sadly, on Tuesday I said goodbye to my exchange student from Lyon… It was so so sad, we were both in tears and seperation anxiety has already kicked in. I don’t know, I don’t have an actual sister so to have someone I could talk to about all my problems, friends, crushes, all that kind of stuff, was really nice. I was actually talking about this with one of my best friends today, that I’ve grown so close to her (Alix) and also another exchange student, in such a short period of time. I honestly feel so much closer to them than some of my other really good friends at school. I don’t know, it just made the ignorant me aware that there are actually so many people in this world that we are yet to meet, whom we will actually instantly click with and become best friends. Let me know if you’ve ever had a feeling like this ! Anyway, enough of the mushy stuff haha !! So one of the weekends that Alix was here in Melbourne, we went on a road trip down the Great Ocean Road. It’s just such beautiful landscape, right on our doorstep.

So my family and I left straight from school on Friday afternoon, driving down to Lorne. We stayed at an adorable little house, right on the beach, where we took polaroids and ate good food – it was rather nice ! We talked into the night, telling stories, although being an elderly person at heart I fell asleep at like 9.30 haha !!!

We then started our journey further down the Great Ocean Rd, stopping at Appolo Bay for lunch. We did various coastal walks and, of course, visited the not-s0-12 Apostles. It was so windy oh my gosh, I swear that little me almost blew away !!!!! On Saturday night, we stayed in Port Campbell and then started the drive home on Sunday.

We had an amazing time, well I did at least, I’m sure Alix did too !! Here are my favourite photos from the trip, I hope you like them šŸ™‚

IMG_7679

IMG_7599

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

IMG_7598

Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

thank you so so much for reading this post, let me know in the comments if you liked it !

lotsa love as always xxx

love jasxx

Save

2 thoughts on “Great Ocean Road

Leave a Reply

